Purposeful Support Practices - HDI July Webinar - Live Event
From: Tuesday, July 17, 2012  
To: Tuesday, July 17, 2012  
Venue:

Purposeful Support Practices

with Pete McGarahan

Jul 17, 2012 - 1:00 p.m. EDT

Purposeful support practices are an innovative way to look at those widely accepted service management processes, but with an emphasis on achieving a desired, measurable end result.  Purposeful practices should always be open to investigation and continuous improvement, therefore...


Agenda:

Purposeful Support Practices

with Pete McGarahan
To register, please log in or create an account.
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012
 

1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Pacific
 

Purposeful support practices are an innovative way to look at those widely accepted service management processes, but with an emphasis on achieving a desired, measurable end result.  Purposeful practices should always be open to investigation and continuous improvement, therefore increasing their value to the business.  

Designed according to the realities of the reactive day-to-day support operations, purposeful support practices are more practical in their common-sense approach to implementing support processes. Pete McGarahan will cover each of the five purposeful practices in addition to the necessary components that ensure its measurable success.

 Key Points: 

  • Success comes with integrating purposeful practices with the tools, people, and existing processes to achieve the desired measured results.
  • A 'shift-left' service strategy requires continued focus on implementing purposeful practices to measurably show the impact of moving problem resolution from escalated groups through to the ultimate goal of problem elimination.
  • Gain exposure to UFFA, a practical knowledge principle, which helps leaders manage team accountability for the quality, use and measured effectiveness of their knowledge content and program.
 

About Our Speaker

 

Pete McGarahan

Pete McGarahan
President
 
Back to Events...
About

Latest events


No Events Currently Scheduled